By: GNCC Racing

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (Nov. 12, 2015) – Racer Productions, producer of the 2015 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series (GNCC), presented by Maxxis, is proud to recognize the 2015 Hometown Heroes. The brand new Hometown Hero Program was introduced starting at round five, the Limestone 100.

The initiative was designed to allow local GNCC racers to promote and grow their favorite sport to a newGNCC, Hometown Heroes, audience by participating in local grassroots marketing campaigns. Participants would hang up posters at various local hangouts such as restaurants, bars or grocery stores, and then use social media outlets and the official hashtags #HometownHero and #GNCCracing, for proof of involvement and to receive their gift of a free race entry at their hometown event.

The Parts Unlimited Unadilla GNCC had the largest rider entry of the 2015 season, with a total of 2,207 racers. This season record is due in part to New York Hometown Heroes Mikey Nickels (Nichols, N.Y.), Katelyn Osburn (Greene, N.Y.), Johnny Manera (Millville, N.J.) and JoJo Bowden (Lockport, N.Y.).

For more information on the Hometown Hero Program and GNCC series, visit the official website at or call (304) 284-0084. Also follow the official Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts for exclusive content and to catch the latest news.

Congratulations and thank you to all our participating Hometown Heroes!

Round 5 – Limestone – Springville, Ind.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Michael Myers Lizton, Ind. ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Corey Silverthorn Cutler, Ind. ATV College A (16-21)
Garrett Mundy Bloomington, Ind. Bike 65 (10-11)
Kenton Coleman Muncie, Ind. Bike 85 (7-11)


Round 6 – Tomahawk – Odessa, N.Y.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Parker Henderson Wattsburg, Pa. ATV 90 (8-12)
Hannah Hunter Saylorsburg, Pa. ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Paul Best Richford, N.Y. Bike Micro XC (8-9)
Cheyenne Sisenstein Johnson City, N.Y. Bike Girls (8-15)


Round 7 – Mountaineer Run – Masontown, W.V.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Kaden Lambruno Morgantown, W.V. ATV 70 CVT (6-11)
Tim Sroka Smithfield, Pa. ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Randall Ervin Oakland, Md. Bike Super Mini (14-15)
Coalton Raines Seneca Rocks, W.V. Bike Super Mini (14-15)


Round 8 – John Penton – Millfield, Ohio

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Josh Doyle Springfield, Ohio ATV 90 Limited (8-12)
Joey Ocel Mechanicstown, Ohio ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Tyler Silvia Hebron, Ohio Bike 85 (12-13)
Blaceton Moore Glouster, Ohio Bike 65 (10-11)


Round 9 – Snowshoe – Snowshoe, W.V.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Sydney Sams Mineral Wells, W.V. ATV 125 Sr. (12-15)
Eliza Cook Elkins, W.V. ATV Women Amateur (13+)
Ashley Copeland Suffolk, Va. Bike WXC
Kolton Hawk Petersburg, W.V. Bike 250 C (22+)


Round 10 – Unadilla – New Berlin, N.Y.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Mikey Nickels Nichols, N.Y. ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Katelyn Osburn Greene, N.Y. ATV WXC
Johnny Manera Millville, N.J. Bike Super Mini (12-13)
JoJo Bowden Lockport, N.Y. Bike 250 A


Round 11 – Mountain Ridge – Somerset, Pa.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Bella Burgess Smithfield, Pa. ATV Girls (8-15)
Alicia McCormick Muncy, Pa. ATV WXC
Sierra Mays Rachel, W.V. ATV Women Amateur (13+)
Aaron Martz Frostburg, Md. Bike 85 (12-13)


Round 12 – Powerline Park – St. Clairsville, Ohio

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Chase Allison McClellandtown, Pa. ATV Schoolboy Jr. (13-15)
Kylie Ahart Marietta, Ohio ATV WXC
Jak Neely Newark, Ohio ATV 90 Limited (8-12)
Sydney Cain Stockport, Ohio ATV Girls (8-15)
Joe Cunningham Murray City, Ohio Bike 65 (10-11)


Round 13 – Ironman – Crawfordsville, Ind.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Alexis Keyes Holton, Ind. ATV 90 Limited (8-12)
Cody Edwards Plainfield, Ind. ATV 90 (8-12)
Stephanie Wray Morgantown, Ind. ATV Women Amateur
Lucas Grounds Martinsville, Ind. Bike 85 (7-11)
Robert Kirchner Terre Haute, Ind. Bike Silver Masters (55+)


Related Posts