By: GNCC Racing

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (Nov. 17, 2016) – With the 2016 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country (GNCC) presented by Maxxis, an AMA National Championship, season now complete, Racer Productions is pleased to recognize the 2016 Hometown Heroes. GNCC Racing partnered with 52 amateur racers throughout the season in an effort to connect competitors to their communities in a unique way.

Now in its second year, the Hometown Hero Program is designed to allow local GNCC racers an opportunity to help promote and grow their favorite sport by participating in local grassroots marketing campaigns. Participants were equipped with ready-made press release templates to fill out and submit to their local media outlets, school newspapers and websites. In addition, participants hung posters at various local hangouts such as restaurants, bars or grocery stores, and then used social media outlets and the official hashtags of #HometownHero and #GNCCracing, for proof of involvement and to receive their gift of a free race entry at their hometown event.hunter williams hometown heroes

Just two weeks ago the 22nd-annual AMSOIL Ironman GNCC became the largest rider-attended event in the 42-year history of GNCC, with a total of 2,442 ATV and motorcycle competitors. This record-setting event is due in part to our Indiana Hometown Heroes: William Witty (Martinsville), Paxton Dickerson (Vevay), Rod Marshall (Lebanon) and Luke Preston (Bedford).

Sadie Welch, Dalen Lane, Cameron Abee, Kendall LaFollette, Colby Davis and Emily Street also participated in the On-Track School Program that travels in conjunction with the GNCC circuit. The school program gets involved with local communities and brings GNCC racing to the next generation by speaking about ATV/motorcycle safety, goal-setting, perseverance and anti-bullying. This well-established program, now in its fifth year, reached more than 3,700 students at 11 different schools across several states.

For more information on the Hometown Hero Program and GNCC series, visit the official website at Also follow the official Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts for exclusive content and to catch the latest news

Congratulations and thank you to all our participating Hometown Heroes. Please see below to view the full list of 2016 GNCC Hometown Heroes.

Round 1 – Wild Boar – Palatka, Fla.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Bryanna Parks Rockledge, Fla. ATV Women Amateur
Dylan Terango Plantation, Fla. ATV 125 Sr. (12-15)
Jesse Ansley Myakka City, Fla. Bike 200 A
Amanda Richardson Largo, Fla. Bike Women Amateur


Round 2 – Cannonball – Sparta, Ga.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Dwight Pollard Clayton, Ga. ATV Junior A (22+)
Dylan Walraven Dallas, Ga. ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Woody Bramlett Dalton, Ga. Bike Golden Masters (60+)
Josh Lee Statesboro, Ga. Bike XC2 Pro Lites


Round 3 – Steele Creek – Morganton, N.C.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
James Glauda Waxhaw, N.C. ATV 125 Jr. (8-11)
Roger Iwerks Forest City, N.C. ATV Silver Masters (55+)
Harry Engelhart Charlotte, N.C. Bike Super Senior A (45+)
Hunter Williams Sophia, N.C. Bike 4-Stroke B Lites


Round 4 – Big Buck – Union, S.C.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Cameron Abee Union, S.C. ATV Schoolboy Sr. (14-17)
Prestin Raines Travelers Rest, S.C. Bike Girls (8-15)
Vance Earl Blacksburg, S.C. Bike Super Senior A (45+)
Chris Venditti Fort Mill, S.C. Bike 250 A


Round 5 – Camp Coker Bullet – Society Hill, S.C.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Kayla Norris Aiken, S.C. ATV WXC
Johnny Thomas Charleston, S.C. Bike Elite Masters (65+)
Andrew Segars Sumter, S.C. Bike 65 (7-9)
Kendall LaFollette York, S.C. Bike WXC


Round 6 – Limestone 100 – Springville, Ind.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Sadie Welch Shelbyville, Ind. ATV Women Amateur
Dalen Lane Martinsville, Ind. ATV 50 Open Sr. (7-11)
Robert Williams North Vernon, Ind. Bike Masters A (50+)
Rachel Gutish Terre Haute, Ind. Bike WXC


Round 7 – The John Penton – Millfield, Ohio

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Ayden Konkler New Lexington, Ohio ATV 90 (8-12)
Kamren Bobb Bainbridge, Ohio ATV WXC
Collin Ghearing Jackson, Ohio Bike 85 (12-13)
Darin Darmos Amherst, Ohio Bike Senior B (40+)


Round 8 – Tomahawk – Odessa, N.Y.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Jonathan Henry McGraw, N.Y. ATV 90 (8-12)
Austin Conklin Elmira, N.Y. ATV 50 Open Jr. (4-6)
Colby Davis Berkshire, N.Y. Bike 85 (12-13)
Michael Johnson Lockport, N.Y. Bike Super Senior B (45+)


Round 9 – Snowshoe – Snowshoe, W.Va.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Haden Nicholson Morgantown, W.Va. ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Forrest Whorton Ammisville, Va. ATV 4×4 Senior (40+)
Kenny Hawkins Elkins, W.Va. Bike Super Senior A (45+)
Brenden Poling Grafton, W.Va. Bike 4-Stroke B Lites


Round 10 – Unadilla – New Berlin, N.Y.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Serenity Clark Elmira, N.Y. ATV 50 Open Sr. (7-11)
Keaton Henderson Wattsburg, Pa. ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Michael Beeler Jr. Waterford, N.J. Bike Super Mini Jr. (12-13)
Frank Tussel Scotch Plains, N.J. Bike Senior A (40+)


Round 11 – Mountaineer Run – Masontown, W.Va.

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Logan Waugaman Junior, W.Va. ATV College A (16-21)
Greyson Kuhn Bruceton, Mills, W.Va. ATV 90 Limited (8-12)
Emily Streets Grafton, W.Va. Bike Women Amateur
Layne Morris Frazier, W.Va. Bike 50 Sr. (5-7)


Round 12 – Powerline Park – St. Clairsville, Ohio

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
Casey Simmons Coolville, Ohio ATV Super Mini (12-15)
Glenn McConnell Sherrodsville, Ohio ATV Silver Masters (55+)
Albert Chuppa Northfield, Ohio Bike Elite Masters (65+)
Tanner Collins Crooksville, Ohio Bike 85 (12-13)


Round 13 – Ironman – Crawfordsville, Indiana

Name City, State ATV/Bike Class
William Witty Martinsville, Ind. ATV 70 CVT (6-11)
Paxton Dickerson Vevay, Ind. ATV 90 (8-12)
Rod Marshall Lebanon, Ind. Bike Super Senior A (45+)
Luke Preston Bedford, Ind. Bike 200 C (16+)

Related Posts