By: USAC Racing

After a career year on the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car trail, Chad Boespflug has combined forces with the Dynamics, Inc./Hoffman Auto Racing team to attack the series championship in 2017.

Boespflug comes off a season in which he scored six USAC National Sprint Car feature wins, including the two-night special event at South Dakota’s Badlands Motor Speedway. Boespflug pocketed a mega $60,000 payday with the two combined wins.chad boespflug hoffman

The banner year for the Hanford, California native came with a team he formed following the 2015 season with Chuck Eberhardt and Fred Zirzow. Those two and the team’s crew chief, Davey Jones, will follow suit in continuing their successful partnership with Boespflug, joining the Hoffman Auto Racing team for a full slate of USAC Sprint Car racing in 2017 with their minds set on increasing the Hoffman’s record of 11 USAC National Sprint Car titles.

The Hoffman team, which will now be headquartered in Indianapolis, Ind., scored its most recent championship this past season with driver Brady Bacon behind the wheel and, throughout the past six decades, the team has gone on to earn exactly 100 USAC National Sprint Car feature wins dating to Don Branson’s victory at Ohio’s New Bremen Speedway in 1957.

Boespflug does have previous experience in the Hoffman no. 69, making three USAC National Sprint Car starts during the 2012 season, with a fifth-place run in Grain Valley, Mo., serving as his best.

“I am looking forward to working with Dynamics Inc. Hoffman Auto Racing,” Boespflug said. “With the help of EZR (Eberhardt-Zirzow Racing), we will be chasing another championship in 2017. It’s a tall feat to follow in the footsteps of their accomplishments over the years, but also a huge honor to help carry on the Hoffman’s legacy of excellence and championships. They have truly helped evolve the sport of racing.”

“We are excited to carry on our legacy with Chad,” team president Richard Hoffman exclaimed. “Chad’s career is taking off and, with the addition of Davey Jones as the crew chief, that makes us a threat every night, and [to win] our 12th USAC National Sprint Car Championship.”

Related Posts